2021 Inauguration

  • Fred Vigeant

PBS NewsHour and NPR News will provide live coverage of Inauguration Day 2021 on WITF.

The special will include the swearing-in of the 46th President of the United States Joseph R. Biden and the 49th Vice President of the United States Kamala Harris.

PBS NewsHour coverage begins at 10:30 am on WITF TV.  The broadcast will be anchored by managing editor Judy Woodruff, with contributions from White House correspondent Yamiche Alcindor, Capitol Hill correspondent Lisa Desjardins, senior national correspondent Amna Nawaz, national correspondents William Brangham and John Yang, and foreign affairs and defense correspondent Nick Schifrin, among other possible NewsHour talent and guests.

NPR News coverage begins at 11:00am on WITF 89.5 & 93.3. It will be hosted by Rachel Martin and Michel Martin. NPR reporters & correspondents participating in the coverage are Miles Parks, Alina Selyukh, Juana Summers, Mara Liasson, Ron Elving, Scott Detrow, Ayesha Rascoe, Claudia Grisales, Susan Davis, Don Gonyea, Danielle Kurtzleben, and possibly more.

Not near a radio or television? WITF’s radio and television streams are also available to stream. WITF’s radio feed is also available through your smart speaker (Echo, HomePod or Google Home) by asking it to “Play WITF Radio.”

Support for WITF is provided by:

Become a WITF sponsor today »

Up Next

A weekly history lesson