Election 2012: And the Winners Are....

Written by Scott Detrow, StateImpact Pennsylvania Reporter | Apr 25, 2012 2:39 AM

The winners of tonight's primary contests, according to the Associated Press:

President of the United States (Republican): Mitt Romney

President of the United States (Democrat): Barack Obama


U.S. Senate (Republican): Tom Smith

U.S. Senate (Democrat): Bob Casey


Attorney General (Republican): Dave Freed

Attorney General (Democrat): Kathleen Kane


Auditor General (Republican): John Maher

Auditor General (Democrat): Eugene DePasquale


Treasurer (Republican): Diana Irey Vaughan

Treasurer (Democrat): Rob McCord


4th Congressional District (Republican): Scott Perry

4th Congressional District (Democrat): Harry Perkinson


17th Congressional District (Democrat): Matt Cartwright

11th Congressional District (Democrat): Gene Stilp


12th Congressional District (Democrat): Mark Critz

15th State Senatorial District (Republican): John McNally

29th State Senatorial District (Republican): David Argall

31st State Senatorial District (Republican): Pat Vance

37th State House District (Republican): Mindy Fee

47th State House District (Democrat): Sarah Speed

82nd State House District (Republican): Adam Harris

92nd State House District (Republican): Mike Regan

93rd State House District (Republican): Ron Miller

94th State House District (Republican): Stan Saylor

102nd State House District (Republican): RoseMarie Swanger

104th State House District (Republican): Sue Helm

107th State House District (Democrat): Ted Yeager

109th State House District (Democrat): Daniel Knorr II

126th State House District (Democrat): Mark Rozzi

182nd State House District (Republican): RoseMarie Swanger

187th State House District (Democrat): Joseph Haas

196th State House District (Republican): Seth Grove

Published in News

back to top

Post a comment

Give Now

Support for WITF is provided by:

Become a WITF sponsor today »

Smart Talk

Real Life Real Issues

Flight 93: Devotion to a quiet field

Grave 43: Remembering Pony

National Edward R. Murrow Awards

DuPont Columbia Awards

Support Local Journalism

Latest News from NPR

Support for WITF is provided by:

Become a WITF sponsor today »